Nancy Kruse, TU-CESE Director of Programs, was awarded the Joseph M. Biedenbach Distinguished Service Award last January. She has a long history as a member of the ASEE/Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Division serving as CPD chair, Board Member, Program Chair, and Membership Chair. She has also presented numerous sessions and workshops at both the ASEE annual and CIEC conferences. Most recently, as a part of the Division’s Strategic Plan, she helped establish a new Membership, Marketing, and Communications Committee for the division to allow individuals to focus on each of these areas to promote and serve the CPDD membership.

Her contributions to the division, her sessions at CIEC, and her mentoring of new division members are a big part of why she, as did Joe Biedenbach, has inspired us!